November 14, 2007

She Said What?

Posted in Kaitlyn, My Kids, Personal, Things that make me laugh at 11:20 pm by Dan Barnett

The past few days Kaitlyn has said some crazy things that have made us go, “Huh?” 

The other day, on the way home from Michigan, I took Kaitlyn in to go to the bathroom.  It was a public bathroom, and there were other people utilizing the facilities.  She asked me a question that freaked me out and made me hope no one heard her.  I laughed after we got to the car, but I made sure she knew she could get Daddy in a lot of trouble if she said that again.

Tonight, this was my plate. 001.jpgKaitlyn looked at it and said, “Daddy’s gonna have diarrhea with that.”  This time we laughed right away as Beth quickly affirmed her agreement with Kaitlyn.  I will say that Daddy can handle beans and franks.  Or as some would say, “Frank and Beanth, Frank and Beanth.  Frank and Beanth.”  Daddy had no issues after this plate.

Have your kids ever said something in public that made you want to crawl in a hole?

2 Comments »

  1. Hollie said,

    Once I was trying on a pair of jeans at Target and Kylee was in the fitting room with me. She was kind enough to let the whole place know that my panties matched my shirt! I think the lady in the room next to me got a kick out of that! Kasen has come up with some crazy stuff too… can’t think of any off the top of my head!

  2. Beth said,

    I was at the water park with the kids. Kaitlyn talks about people by the color of their hair or their shirt…black boy, white boy, red boy,blue boy,and so on. So, she was playing in the sand. These older kids came in to the area where she was playing and she got up and ran to me screaming, “I don’t like that black boy!” He did have black hair…but he was also african american. All the mom’s looked at me and I wanted to dig a hole and jump in. That’s a moment where I would have said to Dan, “She’s your daughter.” 🙂


Leave a comment