November 2, 2007

We haven’t forgotten you, little girl.

Posted in Baby #3, Eternity, Family, God's Sovreignty, Heaven, Music, My Kids, Personal, Things That Make Me Cry, Uncategorized, Videos at 9:21 pm by Dan Barnett

Monday, November 5,  is the one-year mark of when Beth and I lost our little girl a couple weeks after conception.  We miss her today still, but we know she’s in good hands.  These are two songs that help me when I think of her.  I know Beth loved “Glory Baby” before we were married.  I remember her telling me how sad it made her to think of the loss the couple who wrote the song had.  “I hope that never happens to me.”  There’s one line in the song that gets me each time.  When I think of our loss and the pain it brought.  This line reminds me it’s ok.  “Heaven is your home, and it’s all you’l ever know…”  My daughter will never experience hurt, sadness, disappointment, and the list goes on.  All she will ever know is the perfect life intended for her at Christ’s feet. 

4 Comments »

  1. Brittany said,

    Hey Dan, I just want you to know that Glory baby is one of the songs that helps me too with when I am thinking about Joey!! It is a good song for times like this!! Thinking and praying for both you and Beth!!!
    ~Brittany~

  2. Dan Barnett said,

    Thanks so much. I know the pain we felt losing her after only a couple weeks of pregnancy. I can’t imagine how much more dificult it was or you guys. Thanks for the encouragement.

  3. Jori said,

    Helped me too, in fact everytime I hear it, I cry and smile all at the same time. Amazing how that song has helped soooo many people over and over again.

  4. […] This is the song I wrote for our “glory baby”.    […]


Leave a Reply

