August 28, 2007

Blogroll

Posted in Blogroll, Family, Friends, Personal at 9:50 pm by Dan Barnett

Take a gander at the sidebar.  I have my blogroll redone. 

Adam Farmer is my brother-in-law.  He’s a student at Northland Baptist Bible College in Dunbar, Wisconsin.  He has some very insightful thoughts, lessons, poems, and songs that he enjoys posting.  I encourage you to check out his site as well as the others on the blogroll.

Beth Barnett is my wife.  She likes to blog with some thoughs of her own as well as fitness advice, and she also likes quotes and blogging about our family.  Check it out.  It’s mostly geared toward women, but it’s a good update on our family.

 The Desiring God blog is the blog for the Desiring God ministries led by John Piper.  DesiringGod.org is an awesome resource.

 Hollie Mortimer is our neighbor and a close friend.  She blogs mostly about her kids and her husband.  I just like to read about them from time to time.

Joe Thorn, or Pastor Joe as he is commonly referred to by my pastor, is the pastor of Redeemer Fellowship in St. Charles, Illinois.  He has started blogging again after a month-long break.  His new focus is on things relevant to his local church, but you can learn a lot from what he has to say.

Steve McCoy is my pastor and friend.  His site is generally more geared toward pastors, but he has some very helpful links to many other blogs and leaders.

My running blog is just that.  It’s a blog I set up to journal my running.

Timmy Brister is a seminary student here in Illinois.  I’m excited to get updates at his blog on his wife’s first pregnancy.  He also does a lot of book reviews and informative posts on the SBC(Southern Baptist Convention). 

John Barnett is my oldest brother.  His blog is not as serious as a lot of others, but he has fun, and it is fun to read.  He also has most of his sermons in type on there.

So, there’s my blogroll.  Check out all these sites.  You never know what you’ll find.

1 Comment »

  1. Hollie said,

    Thanks for the shout-out!!


Leave a Reply

