August 19, 2007

Unashamed

Posted in Christian Life, Christianity, Eternity, God, God's Sovreignty, Heaven, Jesus Christ, Music, Music Kicks, Personal, Thoughts, Uncategorized, Videos, Worship at 1:13 pm by Dan Barnett

As I said in a recent post, Starfield is one of my new favorite Christian artists.  Their song, “Unashamed”, pounds me when I hear it.  The song pierces me the whole way through. 

I have not much
To offer You
Not near what You deserve
But still I come
Because Your cross
Has placed in me my worth
Oh, Christ my King
Of sympathy
Whose wounds secure my peace
Your grace extends
To call me friend
Your mercy sets me free
And I know I’m weak
I know I’m unworthy
To call upon Your name
But because of grace
Because of Your mercy
I stand here unashamed
I can’t explain
This kind of love
I’m humbled and amazed
That You’d come down
From heavens heights
And greet me face to face

Here I am at Your feet
In my brokeness complete

2 Comments »

  1. Hollie said,

    This is an awesome song! I’ve never heard it before… thanks for sharing it!

  2. Dan Barnett said,

    I thought so too. I’ve really been hit with how much I tarnish what He’s given me to manage, but the chorus says it all.


Leave a Reply

