April 21, 2007

Happy Birthday to Me

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:20 am by Dan Barnett

So yesterday was my 26th birthday.  My gift started with Isaias, a guy I work with, treating me to Mexican food for lunch.  It was very good.  If you like sweetened tea, then you need to go to the store and get a bottle of “Jarritos” Tamarindo.  It is the best drink I have ever had.  Anyway, then I bought some shoes with a JC Penney gift card I got for my birthday.  I reutrned home to a cake with one of the corners missing and a card from Kaitlyn that was intended for someone’s niece.  It was funny.  She wanted to get me a pink card, so that was what she gave me.  I got the book, “Wild at Heart” by John Eldrige from Beth along with a new shirt.  We went to OCB and then to the movies.  We saw “Fracture” with Anthony Hopkins.  Toward the end the F word got thrown around a bit.  Up until then, it was a very clean movie compared to the majority of what comes out.  All in all it was one of the best done movies I’ve ever seen.  Though, I figured out what had happened halfway through, I didn’t figure everything out which impressed me a lot.  Anyway, it was a good day. 

2 Comments »

  1. Dan,

    Happy Birthday! Hope you had a great day!

    aA

  2. Dan Barnett said,

    Thanks Aa. Appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

