March 28, 2007

(To) Boldly Go…..

Posted in Christian Life at 10:02 pm by Dan Barnett

I read a quote recently. It said, “Do not simply follow the path, but go where there is no path and leave a trail.” I thought it was awesome. Now, I know there is a path that others have left for us that lived long ago, but I see it as the path of everyone else. Just following the flow isn’t enough. We need to have faith and boldness to blaze a trail to reach people in ways no one else is. But, we need to do it intentionally and leave a trail so that others can see it and understand. God has given me a taste of this lately, and it is growing. I feel a drive to just step up and go.

-Press On

Leave a Reply

